Last Updated

07 May 2021

MESA Webinar 1 - Listening to the Community: Malaria from a Health System and Equity Perspective

Focusing on social sciences, the first session of our monthly MESA webinars: Science for Malaria Impact will be held on May 5 at 2 PM CAT (8 AM EDT, 8 PM SGT). It will feature Professor Evelyn Korkor Ansah from the University of Health and Allied Sciences in Ghana, and Thuan Thi Nguyen, sandwich PhD candidate from the National Institute of Malaria, Parasitology and Entomology (NIMPE), Vietnam and the Institute of Tropical Medicine (ITM) Antwerp, Belgium.

During this webinar, both researchers will talk about lessons learned in solving problems in malaria from a health system and equity perspective, highlighting the acceptability, effectiveness and sustainability of malaria intervention strategies among vulnerable populations.

Date: Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Time: 8:00 am EDT - 2:00 pm CEST/CAT - 8:00 pm SGT  

Speakers:

  • Professor Evelyn Korkor Ansah (University of Health and Allied Sciences - UHAS, Ghana)
  • Thuan Thi Nguyen (National Institute of Malaria, Parasitology and Entomology - NIMPE, Vietnam and Institute of Tropical Medicine - ITM, Antwerp, Belgium)

Moderator:

  • Khátia Munguambe (Manhiça Health Research Centre - CISM, Mozambique)

If you’d like to attend, please register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_qjzaT5IZSWm9RCaYuLbG9Q