Last Updated

17 Sep 2021

MESA Webinar 5 - Below the Target: Innovative Ways to Accelerate Increase in IPTp Coverage

MESA Webinar 5_No speakers_v2

A new session of our monthly MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact will be held on October 13 at 2 PM CAT (8 AM EDT, 8 PM SGT). Focusing on Intermittent Preventative Treatment of Malaria in Pregnancy (IPTp), the fifth webinar will feature Ogonna Nwankwo, public health physician at the University of Calabar (Nigeria), and Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha, researcher at Jhpiego, and a senior researcher to be confirmed. Martin Meremikwu, tenured Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health at the College of Medical Sciences University of Calabar in Cross River State (Nigeria) will moderate the session.

Date: Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Time: 8:00 am EDT | 2:00 pm CEST/CAT | 8:00 pm SGT

Speakers:

  • Ogonna Nwankwo, University of Calabar, Nigeria
  • Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha, researcher at Jhpiego in Kenya

Moderator:

  • Martin Meremikwu, tenured Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health at the College of Medical Sciences University of Calabar in Cross River State, Nigeria

If you’d like to attend, please register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_codBVjDrTUCFXzlUTqSxeQ

 

Related content: